Don’t dread the Shred!

February 25, 2011 at 12:47 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Hey everyone!  So, I am blessed to live with 8 of my best friends in a beautiful 105-year-old house in downtown Harrisonburg.  Don’t be fooled, it’s not exactly in its prime, since it’s been passed down through college students over the past several years.  Here we are, missing our beloved Alyson:

We love our community so much! (And scarves, if you couldn’t tell!)  We also spend a lot of time together–studying, watching our favorite shows–Criminal Minds anyone?!, cooking, and working out together.  And because my weekends are usually booked with attending events I’ve planned, studying, and much-needed rest, I tend to put a good workout on the back burner.  

But working out on the weekends with my housemates can be SO fun.  So far each night this semester, you’d be able to find at least 3 of us doing Jillian Michael’s DVD– 30-Day Shred.  I tried it for the first time last night, and I feel GREAT!  I am definitely healthily sore from the cardio intervals and ab routines.  Plus, I had a great time bonding with two of my housemates as we encouraged each other to push through Jillian’s intense coaching!

So, go buy the DVD on Amazon and try it!  Of course, you can do it solo, but it would be a blast with a group! As of now, it’s a steal at $8.99!

Let me know what you think! 🙂

Chelsea

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m using that DVD too! It’s intense but it really works

    • I know! I woke up to do it first thing–and It was a great start to my morning!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

