Spring {Roll} Break!

March 5, 2011 at 4:13 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Hey friends! Sorry about the late post, but today was filled with last minute cleaning, packing, and traveling home to Roanoke for Spring Break! I couldn’t be any more excited for some much-needed R&R. 

Unfortunately, the girls and I didn’t cook together this week as each of us was trying to finish up our own food supply before leaving for a week.  So as I was thinking about what to blog about, I remembered I am attending my friend Lauren’s bridal shower tomorrow!  I am SO excited for her.  Not to mention, she is the first one of my close friends to get married!  A few amazing women from my church are hosting the shower, and I am sure they have been busy preparing a plethora of delicious goodies.

This sparked my memory of some killer spring rolls I had at a graduation party.  Considering it’s Spring Break and all, I HAD to share with you! (Courtesy of EatingWell!) Because it’s so hands-on, it is such a fun recipe to create with a friend or two (or three or four!) They are fresh, healthy, and delish.

                                Step-by-Step Spring Roll Technique

Cheers to celebrating Spring Break with spring rolls!

-Chelsea

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

