Who said you need the gym?

March 8, 2011 at 4:51 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Not sure where you are, but for all of us JMU students, it’s Spring Break!  With an abrupt schedule change, you may find it hard to maintain smart health decisions. So, when I came home for break, I was on one mission: to find a quick and intense workout that I could do anytime, anywhere. Luckily, when browsing through the fitness aisle at my local Walmart, I found the perfect solution.

Thanks to my boyfriend, I began incorporating weights into my fitness regime. Most women focus on cardio, not realizing that weight training actually boosts your  metabolism longer, burning fat long after you leave the gym.  I found the perfect set of weights at an incredible price: $19! With (4) 2.5 weights and (4)  7.5 weights, it’s the perfect set for someone looking to tone muscle rather than build-up muscle.

Because I am fairly new to weight-training, I wanted to follow a workout routine from someone who knew better…and who knows better than Jillian Michaels? So, for $9, I bought Jillian Michael’s Shred It With Weights.

It’s an intense 30-minute workout that you can pop into your dvd player and do wherever! I definitely recommend it! I felt the same effects of going to the gym afterwards!  With my new set of weights and dvd, I am able to incorporate a butt-kicking workout without leaving my house!

Enjoy your weeks!

 

Loren

 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. your boyfriend must be a really lucky guy to have such a fat-burning girlfriend

    nice workout tips!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

