Party Plate

March 11, 2011 at 9:31 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Hey everyone!

I know it’s almost been a week but I forgot that I had taken a picture of my plate from Saturday’s Bridal Luncheon in order to show you that you can be disciplined in a group setting!  Parties and group events usually offer delectable appetizers or desserts that tempt you momentarily, then cause guilt afterwards.  Thankfully, our hosts provided healthy options as well, so here were my choices:

Although there were crossaints and fancy ham biscuits, I nixed the bread and filled up on fiber-rich foods.  I had celery (with 1 tbsp. of spinach artichoke dip), fresh fruit, half a serving of whole-wheat crackers, and a few corn tortilla chips to go with roasted black beans & corn.  Most of that is hidden under a spinach, arugula & feta salad, but I got a huge helping because the beans are packed with protein and free of heavy sauce.  As a treat, my friend and I split a piece of chocolate cake afterwards.    Moderation is key, so I try not to deprive myself all the time.

Here’s to a guilt-free party plate!  Let me know what’s on yours!

Chelsea

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

