In a Crunch for Brunch

March 26, 2011 at 3:36 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Hey yall!

First off, happy weekend!! I hope you guys do something fun (and active!) I certainly plan to!

My dear dear friend Cianne is here visiting from UVa this weekend!  So, of course I’m wondering how we can entertain her–in a healthy way, a frugal way, but most of all–in a deliciousss  way!  We have been contemplating baking or cooking something over the course of the weekend, but we need to come up with something fast! I am a firm believer that food brings people together 🙂

As I was blog surfing today, I came across so many yummy options for a tasty, quick brunch and wanted to share some with you! 

-Pack your antioxidant punch with Cranberry Pancakes!

-Ellie Krieger’s Radiance Fruit Salad.  Gotta love Ellie, she’s my girl.

Picture of Radiance Fruit Salad Recipe

-Or a rich and healthy blueberry smoothie! Oooh..looks like we will be trying this one tomorrow!

Sleepy Blueberry Muffin Smoothie

Whatever YOU choose, enjoy it!  Let me know what your favorite brunch recipes are!

Oh, and the Weekly Wellness has been a little hard for me this week because I’ve been so busy! But, I have had some form of activity each day—and Jillian Michaels has been a great trainer, let me tell you!  Level 3 of the Shred…killer.

Happy Weekend! Chels

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] our very own Chelsea to thank for the above creation, as she posted the recipe for this smoothie last friday. Highlights: It can be made the night before, tastes like a blueberry muffin and most of the […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

