Barbeque Chicken

March 31, 2011 at 6:39 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Okay so this isn’t your typical barbeque chicken recipe, but trust me- its better!  I got pretty sick of chicken tenderloins, but I still wanted to eat healthy so I decided to make something a little different.

What you’ll need:

  • Ground chicken (or turkey)
  • Onion
  • Barbeque sauce (I love this)
  • ketchup
  • turkey bacon
  • parsley
  • red pepper flakes (if you like it hot!)

What to do:

Cook your ground meat in a pan over medium-high eat.  In another pan, cook your chopped turkey bacon ( 2 or 3 pieces) in a little olive oil.  Once thats cooked, add it into the ground meat.  Next add your chopped onions and parsley.  Once the meat is mostly cooked through, add as much barbeque sauce, ketchup and pepper as you’d like.  I also add red pepper chile flakes for heat.

I ate mine with whole wheat angel hair pasta and brocoli, and when that runs out I’ll eat it with a salad.

 

Weekly Wellness:  With a busy week, its hard for me to fit in the full 7 – 9 hours of sleep.  But, I’m trying my best to get at least 7 hours!  I know the next day I’m definitely happy I did.

Emily

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. this looks really great, especially with the broccoli! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

