They call it: “The Go-To Workout”

April 5, 2011 at 4:54 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Hey guys, David here I’m back with this weeks workout.  This workout is designed to get you get back in shape and to kick-start the growth of your muscles.  I was browsing Men’s Fitness, which by the way is a great resource for work out routines in addition to great diet and health tips, and I saw this work out and decided to give it a try.  The differences in number of sets and reps really threw my muscles for a loop and gave me a great work out.  It left me feeling great the next day (that is, it left me nice and sore) and I can’t wait to continue the program (6 weeks long).

As always, get in a good stretch.  This work out will be for your chest and back so make sure to stretch out your pectorals and your back using the stretches I’ve showed you in past posts!

Now that your stretched out and ready to go, here’s the routine:

Bench Press, regular grip – 6×4

Overhead Press – 6×8 — (don’t use too much weight on this one or you could seriously injure yourself!)

 

 

 

 

Wide-grip Pullups – 4×6

Body Weight Dips – 4×8

Bent Over Row – 3×8

So there it is guys, give this workout a try and see how you feel.  If you like it and want to keep going, here’s the whole routine.  Try it out and let me know what you think!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

